Hickory Golf Association

Nebraska Hickory Hall of Fame Inductees

November 07, 2016
Nebraska Hickory Hall of Fame Inductees Image
The Nebraska Hickory Golf Association installed a Nebraska Hickory Golf Hall of Fame. The first inductees were Johnny Goodman and A. H. Findlay, posthumously, and Randy Jensen was introduced by GCS past president Bill Reed. Randy graciously received his induction in person and for obvious reasons Goodman and Findlay were not present but their contributions to the game were noted by various historians of the Field Club of Omaha.

The Hall of Fame Dinner followed the River City Hickory Championship played at the Happy Hollow Club in Omaha and was won by Dr. Kevin Cawley of HHC. Society of Hickory Golfers President Dr. David Brown was also in attendance and played well. Players came from a half dozen states for the festivities.

This was a combined effort of the Society of Hickory Golfers, The Golf Collectors Society, The Hickory Golf Association, The Nebraska Hickory Golf Association and other regional players of Hickory Golf. Thanks to the members of the Happy Hollow Club for their efforts in planning and promoting what will be an Annual event.